The Ohio State Chapter of Sigma Xi

The Scientific Research Society





Sigma Xi Is Scientists Supporting Science


What We Do
Nomination for Membership
March for Science - April 22
Annual Banquet
Support Top OSU Student Researchers

Our Mission

The Ohio State Chapter of Sigma Xi, founded in 1898, is the eighth oldest. Of the 500 chapters, the Ohio State Chapter is one of the largest and most active. Our main goal is to promote scientific and engineering research, and the promise of science and technology to society through the recognition of young scientists as members.

Officers and Board Members 2016-2017

    President:  Larry Feth
    Speech and Hearing Science

    President Elect:  Noah Weisleder
    Associate Professor
    Physiology and Cell Biology

    Secretary/Treasurer:  Lynette Rogers
    Associate Professor

    Past President: Clark Spencer Larsen
    Professor and Chair


    Board Members:

    Stuart Cooper
    Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
    President Elect of National Sigma Xi

    Madelyn Gerber
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Don Hayes
    Associate Professor
    Pulmonary Medicine/Pediatrics

    Mark E. Peeples
    Vaccines and Immunity/Pediatrics
    Past President of National Sigma Xi

    Marissa C. Stewart
    Graduate student




Watch for new announcements soon!


Check out these links:                                    

Let By-Laws be By-Laws

Toolkit for our fellow Sigma Xi Chapters